Multilingual Unified Medical Dictionary

The WHO Regional Office for the Eastern Mediterranean in Cairo has been working on the Unified Medical Dictionary over the last 30 years. The latest version of it was published a few months ago.

The dictionary is multilingual Arabic, English, French and Spanish. Chinese is coming !

It is available in several formats, including CD-ROM, printed book and e-book. For details please contact Dr Kassem Sara at Sarak@emro.who.int

There is also an online version on the web.

Nigel Palmer, Phi

About nigepalphi

I am a trustee of Partnerships in Health Information. I was librarian of the Health Education Council in London from 1969 to 1972, then librarian of St Mary's Hospital Medical School from 1972 to 2002.
This entry was posted in Health, Information resources and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Multilingual Unified Medical Dictionary

  1. ECB says:

    Hello there! I could have sworn I’ve visited this web site before but after browsing
    through some of the articles I realized it’s new to me.
    Nonetheless, I’m definitely delighted I found
    it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back often!

Leave a Reply

